For Erin Faith Huggins 

FOR ERIN FAITH


I’ve tried to put my thoughts to words several times, but my emotions inhibited me.

Erin Faith…

I waited to meet you. There were days when I would imagine what the newest baby of the Huggins bunch would be like. Would you have been as talkative, inquisitive and a lover of learning like your brother? Would you have been spunky, bright and as loud as your sister? Or would you have had a completely different personality all your own?

Erin Faith…

I’m saddened that you’ll never read this. I’m not even certain that this will be posted on the blog. But I had to express my love for you in some kind of way.
Yes. My love for you. Since my first suspicion that we’re created, I’ve loved you. Without condition and without restriction, I loved you. I still do. You are a part of me and I, you.

Erin Faith…

I watched your mommy grow up into a beautiful wife and mother and I hoped to do the same with you. You would have been my brother’s second granddaughter. 

Erin Faith…

Eights months of anticipating your arrival. And just like that, you went to heaven. Auntie Sheilah is hurting for your Daddy and Mommy. I wanted you to be here so badly, but there was another plan.

Erin Faith…

Erin means Peace. You taught me another dimension in God. How do I trust and believe God who would allow this? It is then that I sing your name, Erin Faith. It is literally my Faith in God that gives me Peace.


Erin Faith…

My sister, Deborah Denise, made it until two months before her due date and went to heaven. When you see her, please give her a hug from me. Until I meet you both in person, enjoy heaven!

©Photo credit to respective owner 

One thought on “For Erin Faith Huggins 

Leave a comment